About Me

According to some, I am an over-qualified stay-at-home mom. I have a Bachelors Degree in Business Management and a Masters of Business Administration. I worked for a US Senator for 3 years before entering the marketing field. I absolutely loved everything about my job and still do but decided that my place was at home raising my son. So after three years of branding, PR, trade shows and ads, I “retired”. People often ask me if I miss working and I do, but not as much as I would miss seeing my son grow up. And, I still do projects from time to time, so I’m not really retired.

After many years of wishing I had a talent, I decided to do something about it – I started sewing. I’m still a novice but I believe I’m getting better every day or month, depending on how often I sew. Since I’ve started sewing, I’ve realized how expensive childrens’ clothes and gifts are. So I’ve made the decision not to buy anything I can make. Hopefully as this list grows and I’ll not only save money but be able to give my son, nieces and my friends’ kids something one of a kind.

I met my husband in college and we were married in August 2005. We became a family of three in May 2008. We live in a small town in South Carolina. We love sports, the outdoors, our two dogs and everything about living in the “country”.

One response to this post.

  1. Hello! My husband and I lived in a small SC town, Hartsville, SC for 38 years. About 13 years ago we returned to Greenville, SC to be near family. We did not have family anywhere near Hartsville or we would never have moved. Hartsville is a very lovely town and we were very happy raising children, attending Church, and Joe working in the Bank of Hartsville. Could not help but wonder if you are now living in Hartsville. It is absolutely FULL of Cokers and related Coker family. A great town with The Governor’s School for Math and Science, Coker College, and other businesses. Also, it is a lovely town with beautiful trees and lots of spring flowers.

    Joanne Cothran

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: