This craziness called life

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. After having his third ear infection since his tubes fell out, Reaves was scheduled to have them put back in. This time the dr. suggested removing his adenoids as well. So Thursday we had all this done. Since then, my poor baby hasn’t been sleeping or eating great. I think I finally figured out that the prescription pain meds were NOT helping and in fact making things worse. He’s finally starting eating better. He took a great nap today and I’m hoping he’ll sleep better tonight.

To make matters worse, my allergies have been killing me and I have another sinus infection. My third this year. I’ve had allergy problems since elementary school and finally stopped taking allergy shots when I moved to Columbia about 6 years ago. I’ve been able to control my allergies fairly well until this year. I’ve been told that I’m a candidate for sinus surgery because it’s related to my allergies. I’m not really sure why that is. Have any of you ever been in this situation? If so, were you able to have surgery? If not, what helped you?

On a good note, I racked up on fabric at Hobby Lobby this weekend. Their normal prices are good, but their sale prices are awesome! I hope to post these new fabrics as well as my projects soon.

Once we all get better and this craziness calms down, I hope to start posting regularly again. Until then…

Leave a Reply

