Claire’s Story – Abortion Survivor

Today I was checking the News Feed on my Facebook account when I saw that one of my husband’s aunt’s became a fan of Claire’s Story; Abortion Survivor and I was intrigued. How can someone be an abortion survivor – surely only by God’s will.

Here is Claire’s story as listed on Facebook:

Claire Culwell met her biological mother in March of 2009. She told her that her life is a miracle. Claire’s biological mom became pregnant with her at the age of 13. She decided to go to an abortion clinic where she had a surgical abortion. A few weeks later she realized she was still pregnant so she found an out-of-state late-term abortion clinic to do a second abortion. At the clinic they told her she had been pregnant with twins..ONE WAS ABORTED; ONE SURVIVED. They said it was too late to do a second abortion…Claire was born 2 weeks later.

Claire was born 2 1/2 months early. She weighed 3 lbs 2 oz, she was on life support, her hips were dislocated and her feet were turned in…all because of the abortion. She was adopted when she was released from the hospital at 2 1/2 months old by an amazing family.

Claire’s life is a miracle! God obviously wanted her here. Claire now tells her story and speaks up for the unborn so that they can have the same gift of LIFE that she has!

To support Claire, join this group…pass it on…to learn more go to http://www.claireculwell.com

Support Claire as she changes hearts and desires to save lives…one person and one day at a time πŸ™‚

After reading this, I went to Claire’s website and her blog to find out more. She is an amazing young woman. I could go on and on about what she’s done but I think you’d be better served by looking yourself.

Claire’s most recent post is titled “I Don’t Think God Gave Me This Story to Keep To Myself” and though it relates to a certain couple of events it surely describes her life and her mission.

Go Claire! Keep up the good work!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you SO much for helping me share my story with the world and for your encouraging words that you wrote on here. I am so blessed to be able to share this story of God’s mercy and love. I sure didnt do anything- Its all Him πŸ™‚ Its miraculous how a nightmare can turn into such a blessing on my life and others. Thank you for sharing this and I encourage you as you live out your calling as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

