Cooper River Bridge Run

Big accomplishment for me on Saturday. I walked the Cooper River Bridge Run in Charleston for the first time with Stephanie. We ran the first 1/2 mile or so, walked and then ran the last .2 miles. Our official time was 1 hour 36 min 58 sec. We finished before about 14,000 people. Not bad for my first time! I hate running but I felt like I could have run the whole thing. Maybe I feel that way because I walked most of the 10k, but it was awesome. Stephanie posted a couple of pictures from the day, check out Smiling in the South to see them.

There was so much energy and excitement. Not to mention all the costumes, here are just a few that we saw:
– Dorothy, Lion, Tin Man and Scarecrow
– flower girl (dressed in all green and a pink flower hat)
– Forrest Gump
– Wonder Woman
– Shirtless Leprechauns

I had a great time and cannot wait for the 2011 event!

Leave a Reply

