Hidden Talent

So I have discovered that I have a hidden talent…Though I’m not exactly sure what to call it. I made my first memory board about 2.5 years ago after trying and failing to find one to buy. Why did I need one, you ask? Well, we have a stainless steel fridge and for those of you who don’t have one, it is not magnetic. So…I resorted to taping invitations to the wall in the kitchen. Not a great idea but was the only way I could remember when the parties and weddings were. As the saying goes, “out of sight, out of mind.” This was definitely true for me, therefore, I decided to make my own memory board.

First memory Board

Then, my friends starting having babies and I thought what better than to give them a personal gift. The two boards below were made with coordinating fabric for their respected nurseries. Actually, the first is made from a crib sheet and the other with a curtain panel.

McCall memory board Emery's Memory Board

After I made the toile board, I had tons of fabric left over and had been invited to another baby shower for the mom to be. So I made a pillow (well, pillow case), a lampshade and a bag.

DSC_0660_2

Neat, you think, but why do I care? Because this is a shameless plug to get your business. YES, I can make something for you (within reason because I’m still honing my skills).

Leave a Reply

